All Advent questions answered

Guest gkentsmith

Guest gkentsmith

Hi to all :-) ,

I am new to this web site and to this forum. I am a self-described expert in all things Advent. Please, if you have any questions, use this post to ask your questions. If I don't know I will tell you. Chances are I DO know since I have been a close follower of the founder of Advent, Henry E. Kloss, for many years. I also have a ten cubic foot inventory of almost any model built by Advent or by the post-bankruptcy owner (Jensen - a.k.a. Advent-Jensen).

I also buy and sell vintage Large Advent loudspeakers, Smaller Advent loudspeakers and many other models, especially the early years from 1969 thru mid 1975. I will be happy to discuss sales or purchase of any model Advent made from 1969 through (approximately) 1992. Anyone looking to sell a Powered Advent pair in working condition would be of great interest to me.

Thanks for reading this and please feel free to contact me directly if you prefer. If my email address is not available on the forum, let me know you are interested and I'll send you my email address. As soon as I find out if it's permitted, I will post it in a separate message.

Have a great time,

Kent

:D

• Replies 127
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Kent. Welcome. I see you buying and selling all the time on you-know-where :^)

OK, if you're such a fancy schmancy expert, what is the definitive difference between the orange and green fried eggs (besides the color)?

Please take this the right way. If you really were to know, you really would be THE expert.

Doug

Welcome aboard!

I have a pair of large walnut Advents, 2 pair of AR3a's, one pair of AR3s on the way, EPI 100s and a pair of AR7's.

The Advent tweeter always seemed a little harsh to me.

What is the best drop in replacement tweeter (that's easily available) for the Large Advent?

Or. Would upgrading the 30 year old caps & resistor in the crossover bring that tweeter under control?